Privacy Statement

INTRODUCTION
The Crowne Plaza Geneva hotel attaches great importance to preserving the confidentiality of your data and respecting your privacy.
We want to make sure that the information you provide us at reservation*1 is properly managed and protected. The information we collect may include: your name, email address, home and business address, phone number, nationality and credit card details.

(*1 Reservation: rooms, table at Seventy5 and Café Jardin restaurants, Le Bar, and the conference rooms).

TREATMENT OF PERSONAL DATA
We only process personal data that you choose to communicate us and for which you explicitly consent to the processing.

The data collected during your bookings are processed to send you information about your stay, the organization of your event, etc.

In some cases, if we have your consent, or where applicable law permits, we may send you commercial messages (including text messages or phone calls) about products and services that may be of your interest. We may also use your booking information to display targeted advertising on our websites or third parties’ websites, or to send you more relevant messages. In addition, we may use this information for aggregate statistical and trend analysis to evaluate and improve our products and services as well as other market research.

You can also choose to receive our newsletter by enrolling via our website. If you wish to stop receiving our newsletter, you can unsubscribe by clicking on the “unsubscribe” link at the bottom of the newsletter. By doing so your personal data will be automatically deleted from the file provided for this purpose.

LINKS TO OTHER WEB SITES
The site may include links to other websites. We make sure that these sites undertake to respect the confidentiality of personal data.

SHARING DATA
We will share your data with third-party service providers to better meet your needs and improve our products and services. For example, we may use a third party or third-party product to conduct market research and data analysis, or share data with our online partners so that they can communicate with you and provide you with relevant advertising.

Except for the cases described above, we do not share information about your booking with other third parties unless we have your consent or in special circumstances, for example: if we believe in good faith that their communication is required by law or to protect clients, employees, the public or the institution, when their communication is required in the context of a judicial proceeding, a court order, a summons to appear, a mandate or legal proceeding or in the case of a merger, sale of assets or other related transaction.

We select third-party service providers who contractually agree to respect the confidentiality of personal data.

USE OF COOKIES AND OTHER TECHNOLOGIES
Our site uses cookies that may automatically record information such as pixels and web beacons. Their use aims at improving the website navigation and make it more pleasant by improving its ergonomics thanks to the data collected.
This data can also be used for statistical measurement purposes, internet user behaviors’ analysis and anonymized geolocation to personalize our commercial offer.
When browsing our site, the computer that you use interact with a server providing with all the requested resources. These resources are automatically saved on a specific file where your computer is identified by its IP address. This is how the browser that you use gives us some standard data, including: the browser used and its features, the operating system of the computer, tablet or smartphone used, the identification of third-party sites (Facebook, Linkedin …) from which you may have logged in as well as dates and times of access to our site.
This data and your computer, tablet or smartphone’s IP address do not allow us to identify you by name.
In some cases, these cookies may be persistent. We and our third-party service providers may use them to identify other browsers and devices that you use, to provide you with personalized advertising.

SOCIAL NETWORKS
We may use information from online sources, such as websites, social media and information sharing platforms. This information may be used to help tailor and improve our services and communicate with you effectively, as we know many of our customers use a range of media channels to communicate and share information.
We may use various media features such as Facebook “Like” button on our website and mobile applications. Certain information may be shared or otherwise provided to us through your use of these features in conjunction with our services and programs. Subject to your account and privacy settings, we may also be able to see information that you post when using these social media platforms whether or not you are using one of our services. In some instances, depending on the circumstances, we may contact you on these social media platforms. The information you post on social media sites as well as the controls surrounding these disclosures are governed by the respective policies of these third parties.

Where we use information from these sources, we will respect any permission you have set about how you would like your information to be used for each source.

HOW WE PROTECT YOUR INFORMATION
We are committed to ensuring the confidentiality and security of the information you provide to us. To do this, security measures are put in place.

CHILDREN
The Crowne Plaza Geneva Hotel may collect personal data of persons under 18 years of age as part of the customer registration process, but only with the consent of a parent or legal guardian of that person.

MANAGING YOUR PREFERENCES AND YOUR INFORMATION

If you wish to :

    • modify the information that you have provided to us because they have changed
    • delete your data
    • ask questions about how we do protect your personal data

You can contact our Responsible for Privacy and Data protection.

By mail: gvacp.info@ihg.com
By post mail:
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Attn: Privacy Office
77, Avenue Louis-Casaï 75
1216 Genève
Insofar as it is subject to the applicable legislation, the hotel Crowne Plaza Geneva undertakes to scrupulously respect the data protection of its customers.

Our privacy policy may require periodic updates, particularly in the context of changes in personal data protection laws. We invite you to check this page regularly to make sure you have read the latest version.
Last update : 4th May 2018

Privacy Statement

Politique de protection des données personnelles
INTRODUCTION
L’hôtel Crowne Plaza Geneva attache une grande importance à la préservation de la confidentialité de vos données ainsi qu’au respect de votre sphère privée.
Nous voulons vous assurer que les informations que vous nous fournissez lors de vos réservations*1 sont correctement gérées et protégées.
Les informations que nous recueillons peuvent inclure : votre nom, votre adresse électronique, votre adresse personnelle et professionnelle, votre numéro de téléphone, votre nationalité et les informations de votre carte de paiement.

(*1 Réservations de : chambres ; table au restaurant Seventy5 et Café Jardin, Le Bar et salles de conférence)

TRAITEMENT DES DONNÉES À CARACTÈRE PERSONNEL
Nous ne traitons que des données à caractère personnel que vous choisissez de nous transmettre et pour lesquelles vous consentez explicitement le traitement.

Nous utilisons les informations que nous recueillons sur vous lors de vos réservations. Elles peuvent être utilisées avant ou après votre arrivée à l’hôtel, pour vous envoyer des informations concernant votre séjour, l’organisation de votre évènement, etc.

Dans certains cas, si nous avons votre accord, ou lorsque le droit applicable l’autorise, nous pouvons vous envoyer des messages commerciaux (notamment par sms ou appels téléphoniques) concernant des produits et des services susceptibles de vous intéresser. Nous pouvons aussi utiliser les informations relatives à votre réservation pour afficher des publicités ciblées sur nos sites Internet ou sur des sites Internet tiers. Nous pouvons en outre utiliser ces informations pour des analyses statistiques et de tendances globales, afin d’évaluer et d’améliorer nos produits et services ainsi que pour d’autres études de marché.

Vous avez la possibilité de choisir de recevoir notre newsletter en cochant l’option prévue à cet effet sur notre site web. Si vous souhaitez ne plus recevoir notre newsletter, vous avez la possibilité de vous désinscrire en cliquant sur le lien « se désinscrire » figurant au bas de la newsletter. En procédant ainsi, vos données à caractère personnel seront automatiquement effacées du fichier prévu à cet effet.

LIENS VERS D’AUTRES SITES
Le site peut inclure des liens vers d’autres sites web. Nous nous assurons que ces sites s’engagent à respecter la confidentialité des données à caractère personnel.

PARTAGE DES DONNÉES
Nous partagerons vos données avec des fournisseurs de services tiers afin de mieux répondre à vos besoins et d’améliorer nos produits et services. Nous pouvons par exemple utiliser un tiers ou un produit tiers pour procéder à des études de marchés et à des analyses de données, ou partager des données avec nos partenaires en ligne afin qu’ils puissent communiquer avec vous et vous proposer des publicités pertinentes.

À l’exception des cas décrits ci-dessus, nous ne partageons pas les informations relatives à votre réservation avec d’autres tiers, sauf si nous avons votre accord ou dans des circonstances particulières, par exemple: si nous croyons en toute bonne foi, que leur diffusion est exigée par la loi ou pour protéger les clients, les employés, le public ou l’établissement, lorsque leur diffusion est exigée dans le cadre d’une procédure judiciaire, d’une décision de justice, d’une citation à comparaître, d’un mandat ou d’une procédure juridique ou dans le cas d’une fusion, d’une vente d’actifs ou d’une autre transaction liée.

Nous sélectionnons des fournisseurs de services tiers qui s’engagent contractuellement à respecter la confidentialité des données à caractère personnels.

UTILISATION DE COOKIES ET D’AUTRES TECHNOLOGIES
Notre site utilise des cookies ainsi que d’autres témoins qui sont susceptibles d’enregistrer automatiquement des informations tels les pixels, les balises web et ceux de Google Analytics. Leur usage vise à rendre l’utilisation du site plus agréable en améliorant son ergonomie à partir des données collectées.
Ces données peuvent également être utilisées notamment à des fins de mesure statistiques, d’analyse des comportements des internautes et de géolocalisation anonymisée dans le but de personnaliser notre offre commerciale.
Lors de votre navigation sur notre site, l’ordinateur que vous utilisez dialogue avec un serveur qui lui fournit toutes les ressources demandées, en enregistrant automatiquement chaque opération dans un fichier, dans le lequel l’ordinateur utilisé est identifié par son adresse IP. C’est ainsi que le navigateur que vous utilisez nous transmet certaines données standard, notamment sur le navigateur utilisé et ses fonctionnalités, du système d’exploitation de l’ordinateur, tablette ou smartphone utilisés, de l’identification des sites tiers (Facebook, Linkedin…) à partir desquels vous vous êtes éventuellement connectés ainsi que des dates et heures d’accès à notre site.
Ces données et en particulier l’adresse IP de l’ordinateur, tablette ou smartphone utilisés ne nous permettent pas de vous identifier nominativement. Seul votre fournisseur d’accès en a la possibilité.

Dans certains cas, ces cookies peuvent être persistants. Nous et nos prestataires de services tiers pouvons les utiliser pour identifier d’autres navigateurs et appareils que vous utilisé afin de vous offrir des publicités ciblées sur ces appareils.

RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX
Nous pouvons utiliser plusieurs fonctionnalités des réseaux sociaux, par exemple le bouton « J’aime » de Facebook, sur nos sites Internet. Certaines informations peuvent être partagées ou nous être fournies lorsque vous utilisez ces fonctionnalités dans le cadre de nos services ou programmes. Selon vos paramètres de confidentialité et les paramètres de votre compte, nous pouvons aussi voir les informations que vous publiez lorsque vous utilisez les réseaux sociaux, que vous soyez ou non en train d’utiliser l’un de nos services. Dans certains cas, selon les circonstances, nous pouvons vous contacter sur ces réseaux sociaux. Les informations que vous publiez sur les réseaux sociaux ainsi que les contrôles relatifs à ces publications sont régis par les politiques respectives de ces tiers.

Lorsque nous utilisons des informations provenant de ces sources, nous respectons toutes les autorisations que vous avez définies, sur la façon dont vous souhaitez que vos informations soient utilisées pour chaque source.
Nous vous recommandons de vérifier régulièrement les avis publiés concernant la confidentialité et vos préférences sur les différentes plates-formes sociales.

COMMENT NOUS PROTÉGEONS VOS INFORMATIONS
Nous nous engageons à assurer la confidentialité et la sécurité des informations que vous nous fournissez. Pour ce faire, des mesures de sécurité sont mises en place.

ENFANTS
L’hôtel Crowne Plaza Geneva peut collecter les données personnelles des moins de 18 ans dans le cadre de la procédure d’enregistrement des clients, mais uniquement avec l’accord d’un parent ou du tuteur légal de ladite personne.

GESTION DE VOS PRÉFÉRENCES ET DE VOS INFORMATIONS

Si vous souhaitez :

  • modifier les informations que vous nous avez fournies car elles ont changé
  • supprimer vos données
  • poser des questions concernant nos pratiques relatives à la confidentialité des données
    vous pouvez contacter notre Responsable de la Confidentialité et des Données.

Par courrier électronique : gvacp.info@ihg.com
Par courrier postal :
Crowne Plaza Geneva
Attn: Privacy Office
77, Avenue Louis-Casaï 75
1216 Geneva
Dans la mesure où il est soumis à la législation applicable, l’hôtel Crowne Plaza Geneva s’engage à respecter scrupuleusement la protection des données de ses clients.
Notre politique de protection des données personnelles peut nécessiter des mises à jour périodiques, notamment dans le cadre de l’évolution des lois en matière de protection de données à caractère personnel. Nous vous invitons à vérifier cette page régulièrement pour vous assurer d’avoir pris connaissance de la version la plus récente.

 

Dernière mise à jour : 4 mai 2018